I do not possess much of a "do it now" attitude. I am a very good procrastinator. I remember the first time I procrastinated on a school project, it was 4th grade. It was a report on Germany, and my dad and I were up late finishing it the night before it was due. I remember the rush of adrenaline and pride I had in the fact that I got it done, and damn, it is actually pretty good. That has been an addicting force in my life since the 4th grade. I think procrastinating is a cop-out strategy I have for life. If the results aren't quite up to par, the excuse is, well, I didn't have enough time to do a good job. I don't like excuses. I have been working hard at not making them. But that has put me in situations of having to swallow some pride, and admit to disappointing people. Yesterday, another teacher was frantically completing a menial task. She asked me if I had done it and I said I would do it next week. She said that she has to do things immediately, that...
My thoughts on life